Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Four Sabres Make the All-Star Ballot

Ryan Miller, Thomas Vanek, Derek Roy, and Teppo Numminen have made the all-star ballot for the 2009 All-Star Game in Montreal.

This seems almost too ridiculous that the ballot has started for the all-stars of the season with only about 15 games for each team this season. All-star voting opens next week on the 12th. With the new initiative of real-time all star results, a Vote for Rory campaign can have more openness about it and the shrewd numbers that were presented last season. We here at Dueling Sabres are thinking about having a dailyish post about the all-star numbers and giving the movers and shakers in the system. I haven't exactly decided yet though.

No comments:

Post a Comment